Tuesday, August 21, 2007

TR 35 for 2007

The TR 35 Innovators for 2007 were announced in the recent issue of Technology Review. The 2007 Young Innovator is David Berry, seeking renewable petroleum from microbes. Tapan Parikh of the University of Washington is the Humanitarian of the Year. The full list of young innovators under 35 is here.

In addition to academic and corporate researchers, entrepreneurs on the list include Sanjit Biswas of Meraki Networks, Garrett Camp of Stumbleupon, Tariq Krim of Netvibes, Jeff LaPorte of Eqo Communications, Christopher Loose of Stericoat, Neil Renninger of Amyris Technologies, Kevin Rose of Digg, and Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home